We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(42 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Indian Essence Bistro can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Indian Essence Bistro? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 15, 2022
Love their food, I eat here a lot.


April 09, 2022
Great food, love this place


April 01, 2022
Excellent as always


February 11, 2022
Fast and delicious food! Way better than I can make in my own kitchen and better looking Chefs as well. Will definitely go back for more


January 17, 2022
Food was good but two of the containers were not packed properly and half of the food was out from both of them in the packaging.


January 15, 2022
The chicken tikka was great! The curried chickpea dish was decent, but the butter chicken was disappointing. The sauce tasted like cream, sugar, and tomato paste. I tasted almost no seasoning.


January 11, 2022
Delicious and fast. I really enjoyed it.


September 22, 2021
Taste awesome 👍


September 20, 2021
What a surprise to find such great Indian food in Fort St John. Not sure how I missed this place up to now, but I will certainly check it out again on my next visit. Ordered Chicken Tikka Masala and the rice, take-away. Was still really hot when I got back to the hotel and opened it up, and portions were generous.


September 11, 2021
Fish vindaloo is full of potato and only few pieces of fish. It should be named as alo vindaloo.